LPN Training in Nevada
How to Become an LPN in Nevada
To become an LPN in Nevada you will need to:
- Attend an approved practical nursing program in the United States.
- Complete an application form for licensure. You can get one here for RN-LPN application for license by examination. Your application must include a $90 application fee.
- Once your application form is received by the Nevada State Board of Nursing, the Board will send you a set of fingerprint cards (Form FD-258). Get fingerprinted at a state law enforcement agency or with a private fingerprinting service. Complete the fingerprint submission form and mail the fingerprint cards, along with a payment for $51.25, to the Nevada State Board of Nursing.
- Request that your nursing school send a set of official transcripts to the Nevada State Board of Nursing.
- Register for the NCLEX exam here. The exam fee is $200.
- Once you are authorized to test, take and pass the exam.
- Receive your license from the Nevada State Board of Nursing.
You can renew a Nevada PN license online or by mail.
Did you know that LPNs in Nevada earn a mean hourly wage of $22.41 or a mean annual wage of $46,610?
*Salary data from U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, 2008
Nevada State Board of Nursing
5011 Meadowood Mall Way, Suite 300
Reno, NV 89502